Contact us for your individual solution with particle foams.

MANUFACTURER FOR MOULDED PARTS MADE OF STYROFOAM (EPS), EPP AND INFINERGY

ABOUT SCHAUMAPLAST

The Schaumaplast Group is an innovative manufacturer of moulded parts, contour cuts and packaging made of EPS (Styrofoam® | airpop®), EPP, eTPU and other particle foams. Schaumaplast produces particle foam products for companies in the automotive and construction industry, the pharmaceutical and biotech industry, but also in the sports and leisure industry.

THERMOCON, brand and business unit of the Schaumaplast Group, develops, produces and qualificates passive thermal packaging. The complete solutions, thermo boxes and cooling elements are used for the shipment of temperature-sensitive pharmaceutical and biotech products.

55

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE

7

LOCATIONS

1150

PRODUCTS

230

EMPLOYEES

 

55

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE

10

LOCATIONS

1150

PRODUCTS

230

EMPLOYEES

OUR SOLUTIONS

OUR SOLUTIONS

Tap your preferred solution for more information.

QUALITY

Best quality is a central component of our company philosophy. Thinking ahead, rethinking and the zero-defect strategy are therefore the basic prerequisites for the quality management of the Schaumaplast Group.

INNOVATION

A continuous improvement process ensures that we work daily to improve customer satisfaction and adapt our processes and products to the ever-changing economic and ecological requirements.

SUSTAINABILITY

EPS and polypropylene can be 100% recycled. Schaumaplast shreds particle foam residues in its own facilities and returns them to the production cycle.

ASSEMBLY

There are hardly any limits to the refinement of your products. Be it antistatic finishing, dyeing, printing, painting, gluing or other assembly. Schaumaplast advises you on the possibilities of your individual customer solution.

SCHAUMAPLAST MATERIALS

OUR MATERIALS

For more information –
tap on your preferred material.

STYROFOAM®
MORE SUSTAINABLE
THAN PAPER

Life cycle analyses show that EPS (Styrofoam® | airpop®) has significantly less impact on the environment than other materials used for the same purpose – especially less than paper. Polystyrene products require far fewer resources than paper: land, water, energy.

STYROFOAM®
ALTERNATIVES
MORE EXPENSIVE

The environmental costs show that alternatives to plastics cost 4 to 5 times more. Because meat, fish and products shipped and transported in EPS have a longer shelf life, resulting in less food waste. Styrofoam® also protects high-quality products such as electrical appliances from damage and breakage.

WASTE PROBLEMS
NOT DEPENDING
ON MATERIAL

Improper waste disposal at home and abroad contributes to waste problems, regardless of whether it is EPS or other material. If waste of any kind is properly disposed in the appropriate waste container, it will not end up in the environment. Styrofoam® can be recycled or thermally recovered if it is disposed correctly.

STYROFOAM®
IS UP TO 100%
RECYCLABLE

EPS is 100% recyclable and can be given a second life as a new product, e.g. surfboard, ruler, picture frame or ceiling trim. Already today the recycling rate for Styrofoam® is over 50%. In addition to the possibility of recycling EPS, the particle foam can also be used thermally and thus generates energy to save fuel oil.

SUSTAINABILITY

Styrofoam® and sustainability are not compatible? Yes, it is!

STYROFOAM®
MORE SUSTAINABLE
THAN PAPER

Life cycle analyses show that EPS (Styrofoam® | airpop®) has significantly less impact on the environment than other materials used for the same purpose – especially less than paper. Polystyrene products require far fewer resources than paper: land, water, energy.

STYROFOAM®
ALTERNATIVES
MORE EXPENSIVE

The environmental costs show that alternatives to plastics cost 4 to 5 times more. Because meat, fish and products shipped and transported in EPS have a longer shelf life, resulting in less food waste. Styrofoam® also protects high-quality products such as electrical appliances from damage and breakage.

WASTE PROBLEMS
NOT DEPENDING
ON MATERIAL

Improper waste disposal at home and abroad contributes to waste problems, regardless of whether it is EPS or other material. If waste of any kind is properly disposed in the appropriate waste container, it will not end up in the environment. Styrofoam® can be recycled or thermally recovered if it is disposed correctly.

STYROFOAM®
IS UP TO 100%
RECYCLABLE

EPS is 100% recyclable and can be given a second life as a new product, e.g. surfboard, ruler, picture frame or ceiling trim. Already today the recycling rate for Styrofoam® is over 50%. In addition to the possibility of recycling EPS, the particle foam can also be used thermally and thus generates energy to save fuel oil.

SCHAUMAPLAST TEAM

SCHAUMAPLAST NEWSTICKER

Plastic can be that good

"Plastic has a lousy reputation. [...] Time for a rebuttal."Read more here in the article in the Frankfurter Allgemeine Sonntagszeitung, published on 14 April 2019.© Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung GmbH, Frankfurt.
Schaumaplast wins Pack the Future Award 2017

Schaumaplast wins Pack the Future Award 2017

Schaumaplast is the lucky winner of this year's Pack the Future Award in the Save Food category. The EPP reusable hybrid box developed by Schaumaplast Nossen GmbH and our cold chain team convinced the jury in every respect. The thermo box not…

New building in Reilingen

On Monday, 03-19-2018, the official ground-breaking ceremony marked the start of the factory expansion in Reilingen.A new storage and production facility will be built on the Industriestrasse site at the corner of Wilhelmstrasse for one…

Award as an example of a disability-friendly employer

Municipal association for Youth and Social Affairs Baden-Württemberg honours Schaumaplast as "handicapped-friendly employer".The representatives of the company Schaumaplast were pleased to receive the award from the Municipal association…

Biomass instead of oil

Schaumaplast first supplier of molded parts made of "Biomass Balance Styrofoam Temperature-sensitive products are usually transported in insulating boxes made of expandable polystyrene (EPS), better known as "Styropor" or "airpop". The popular…

airpop® for life

You've known airpop® for a long time. In Germany it is known under the name Styropor®. But because it had a different name in every country, there were often misunderstandings. Therefore there is now one name: airpop®. The film tells you…

Schaumaplast Kontakt

DON’T MISS OUT ON IMPORTANT INDUSTRY NEWS

Let us inform you about important industry news, interesting product innovations and relevant campaigns – non-binding and for free.

DON’T MISS OUT ON IMPORTANT INDUSTRY NEWS

Let us inform you about important industry news, interesting product innovations and relevant campaigns – non-binding and for free.

informieren.

Seit mehr als 50 Jahren ein zuverlässiger Partner für Partikelschäume.
Kontaktieren Sie uns für Ihre individuelle Kundenlösung.

Kontaktieren Sie uns für Ihre individuelle Lösung mit Partikelschäumen.

Unternehmensfilm

ÜBER SCHAUMAPLAST

Die Schaumaplast Gruppe ist ein innovativer Hersteller von Formteilen, Zuschnitten und Verpackungen aus EPS (Styropor® | airpop®), EPP, E-TPU und anderen Partikelschäumen. Schaumaplast produziert Partikelschaumprodukte für renommierte Unternehmen aus der Automobil- und Bauindustrie, der Pharma- und Biotechbranche, aber auch der Sport- und Freizeitbranche.

Unter der Marke THERMOCON beschäftigt sich bei Schaumaplast ein eigener Geschäftsbereich mit der Entwicklung, Produktion und Qualifizierung passiver Thermoverpackungen.  Die Komplettlösungen, Thermoboxen und Kühlelemente werden für den Versand temperaturempfindlicher Pharma- und Biotech-Produkte eingesetzt.

55

JAHRE ERFAHRUNG

10

STANDORTE

1150

PRODUKTE

230

MITARBEITER

 

55

JAHRE ERFAHRUNG

10

STANDORTE

1150

PRODUKTE

230

MITARBEITER

UNSERE LÖSUNGEN

UNSERE LÖSUNGEN

Tippen Sie für mehr Informationen auf Ihre bevorzugte Lösung.

QUALITÄT

Beste Qualität ist zentraler Bestandteil unserer Firmenphilosophie.
Mitdenken, umdenken und die Null-Fehler-Strategie sind daher die Grundvoraussetzungen für das Qualitätsmanagement der Schaumaplast Gruppe.

INNOVATION

Ein kontinuierlicher Verbesserungsprozess sorgt dafür, dass wir täglich daran arbeiten, die Kundenzufriedenheit zu verbessern und unsere Prozesse  und Produkte an die immer neuen wirtschaftlichen und ökologischen Anforderungen anzupassen.

NACHHALTIGKEIT

EPS und Polypropylen können zu 100% recycelt werden. Schaumaplast schreddert mit unternehmenseigenen Anlagen Partikelschaumreste und führt diese so wieder in den Produktionskreislauf zurück.

KONFEKTIONIERUNG

Der Veredelung Ihrer Produkte sind kaum Grenzen gesetzt. Sei es antistatische Ausrüstung, Einfärben, Bedrucken, Streichen, Bekleben oder andere Konfektionierungen. Schaumaplast berät Sie über die Möglichkeiten Ihrer individuellen Kundenlösung.

SCHAUMAPLAST MATERIALIEN

UNSERE MATERIALIEN

Für mehr Informationen –
tippen Sie auf Ihr bevorzugtes Material.

STYROPOR®
NACHHALTIGER
ALS PAPIER

Lebenszyklusanalysen zeigen, dass EPS (Styropor® | airpop®) deutlich geringere Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt hat, als andere, für den gleichen Zweck genutzte Materialien – insbesondere geringer als Papier. Polystyrolprodukte benötigen bei ihrer Herstellung mit Abstand weniger Ressourcen als Papier: Land, Wasser, Energie.

STYROPOR®
ALTERNATIVEN
MEIST TEURER

Die Umweltkosten zeigen, dass Alternativen zu Kunststoffen 4 bis 5 mal mehr kosten. Denn Fleisch, Fisch und Produkte, die in EPS versandt und transportiert werden, haben eine längere Haltbarkeit, was zu weniger Lebensmittelabfällen führt. Zudem schützt Styropor® hochwertige Produkte, wie Elektrogeräte vor Schäden und Bruch.

ABFALLPROBLEME
NICHT ABHÄNGIG
VOM MATERIAL

Eine unsachgemäße Müllentsorgung im In- und Ausland trägt zu Abfallproblemen bei, unabhängig davon, ob es sich um EPS oder ein anderes Material handelt. Werden Abfälle jeglicher Art ordnungsgemäß in dem jeweils für ihn richtigen Müllbehältnis entsorgt, landet er nicht in der Umwelt. Styropor® kann recycelt oder thermisch verwertet werden, wenn dieser korrekt entsorgt wird.

STYROPOR®
ZU 100%
RECYCLEBAR

EPS ist zu 100% recyclingfähig und kann ein zweites Leben als neues Produkt, z.B. Surfboard, Lineal, Bilderrahmen oder Deckenzierleiste erhalten. Schon heute liegt die Recyclingquote für Styropor® über 50%. Neben der Möglichkeit EPS zu recyceln, kann der Partikelschaum ebenso thermisch verwertet werden und generiert so Energie zur Einsparung von Heizöl.

NACHHALTIGKEIT

Styropor® und Nachhaltigkeit ist nicht miteinander vereinbar? Doch, das ist es!

STYROPOR®
NACHHALTIGER
ALS PAPIER

Lebenszyklusanalysen zeigen, dass EPS (Styropor® | airpop®) deutlich geringere Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt hat, als andere, für den gleichen Zweck genutzte Materialien – insbesondere geringer als Papier. Polystyrolprodukte benötigen bei ihrer Herstellung mit Abstand weniger Ressourcen als Papier: Land, Wasser, Energie.

STYROPOR®
ALTERNATIVEN
MEIST TEURER

Die Umweltkosten zeigen, dass Alternativen zu Kunststoffen 4 bis 5 mal mehr kosten. Denn Fleisch, Fisch und Produkte, die in EPS versandt und transportiert werden, haben eine längere Haltbarkeit, was zu weniger Lebensmittelabfällen führt. Zudem schützt Styropor® hochwertige Produkte, wie Elektrogeräte vor Schäden und Bruch.

ABFALLPROBLEME
NICHT ABHÄNGIG
VOM MATERIAL

Eine unsachgemäße Müllentsorgung im In- und Ausland trägt zu Abfallproblemen bei, unabhängig davon, ob es sich um EPS oder ein anderes Material handelt. Werden Abfälle jeglicher Art ordnungsgemäß in dem jeweils für ihn richtigen Müllbehältnis entsorgt, landet er nicht in der Umwelt. Styropor® kann recycelt oder thermisch verwertet werden, wenn dieser korrekt entsorgt wird.

STYROPOR®
ZU 100%
RECYCLEBAR

EPS ist zu 100% recyclingfähig und kann ein zweites Leben als neues Produkt, z.B. Surfboard, Lineal, Bilderrahmen oder Deckenzierleiste erhalten. Schon heute liegt die Recyclingquote für Styropor® über 50%. Neben der Möglichkeit EPS zu recyceln, kann der Partikelschaum ebenso thermisch verwertet werden und generiert so Energie zur Einsparung von Heizöl.

SCHAUMAPLAST TEAM

SCHAUMAPLAST NEWSTICKER

Schaumaplast Kontakt

KEINE WICHTIGEN BRANCHENNEWS MEHR VERPASSEN

Lassen Sie sich von uns kostenfrei und unverbindlich über wichtige Branchennews, interessante Produktinnovationen und relevante Aktionen informieren.

KEINE WICHTIGEN BRANCHENNEWS MEHR VERPASSEN

Lassen Sie sich von uns kostenfrei und unverbindlich über wichtige Branchennews, interessante Produktinnovationen und relevante Aktionen informieren.